System

Contact us
with your
initial idea!

Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH is the development partner and systems supplier for companies. Our customers already contact us with their initial idea for or requirement of, a new profile solution. The early cooperation enables us to economically balance out all of the end production aspects in an optimal form, together with our customers. The increasingly customised system and product requirements with the efficiency pressure that is applied at the same time, not only places demands on us as the manufacturer, but also on our customers as suppliers of highly technological complete solutions. Together, we can succeed in uniquely positioning ourselves in the market. We see ourselves as being a system supplier and partner for our customers – starting with the research and development and proceeding through the design and production and terminating with the on time delivery.

Design

Concepts
that fit

We would be pleased to work on a design concept together with you, in order to take all of your requirements into account. We would be pleased to advise you on the processes, materials and optimisation of the profile geometries, so that you are supplied with a reliable and economical product.

Customizing

Adapting
standards

Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH offers customised profile products with the same efficiency and economy as are provided by other manufacturers of mass products, that merely cover standards. Our customers are supplied with profiles that meet your specific needs or wishes and with which, the customer can minimise the expenditure in its own production to an interesting price. In order to make the production of such customised products possible, our customers interact with us. Together, we determine whether one of our previously manufactured profiles can be adapted to your needs or whether we can work together at developing an entirely new product.

Prototyping

The 0 Series

The jointly developed profile geometries are entered in the CAD system in Schwerte with adherence to all of the tolerance requirements, this serving as the basis for the construction of a prototype. Here, individual bars can be produced in order to test new geometries or material variants. After this 0 Series has been tested, modifications can be made and additional agreements reached in connection with the future production process. When the prototype exactly meets your specifications, it serves as a template for a serial production.

Research

Scientific
cooperations

Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH conducts both direct research and pre-competitive research, as in the scope of the German Mechanical and Plant Engineering Association (VDMA) Research Community for Intralogistics/Materials Handling, together with technical universities. Our current studies and partners are:

Topics of material flow
Cooperation with fml – Professorship of Materials Handling, Materials Flow, Logistics at Technical University of Munich
Technical Logistics Topics
Projects in cooperation with Professorship of Machine Elements and Technical Logistics at the Helmut Schmidt University, Hamburg
Lift masts with electric drives for industrial trucks
A project in cooperation with the Institute of Technical Logistics and Work Systems at the Technical University of Dresden
Intelligent profiles
A project in cooperation with the Institute of Transport and Automation Technology at the University of Hanover

That is a matter
for the boss!

You are searching for a competent cooperation partner for your research projects. You want to profit from our practical experience and our know-how in materials science and design technology? Contact us. Our experts shall discuss the possibilities of a cooperation with you during an individual meeting.

System

Kommen Sie
bereits mit der
ersten Idee
auf uns zu!

Die Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH ist Entwicklungspartner und Systemlieferant für Unternehmen. Unsere Kunden kommen bereits mit ihrer ersten Idee oder Anforderung für eine neue Profillösung zu uns. Durch die frühzeitige Zusammenarbeit gelingt es uns, gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden alle Aspekte der Endproduktion optimal wirtschaftlich auszutarieren. Die immer individueller werdenden System- und Produktanforderungen bei gleichzeitigem Effizienzdruck fordern nicht nur uns als Hersteller, sondern auch unsere Kunden als Lieferanten hochtechnisierter Komplettlösungen heraus. Gemeinsam gelingt es uns, uns im Markt unverwechselbar zu positionieren. Wir verstehen uns als Systemlieferant, als Partner unserer Kunden – beginnend mit Forschung und Entwicklung, über die Konstruktion und prozesssichere Fertigung bis zur termingerechten Anlieferung.

Konstruktion

Konzepte,
die passen

Gern erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein Konstruktionskonzept, um alle Ihre Anforderungen zu berücksichtigen. Wir beraten Sie in Hinsicht auf Verfahren, Werkstoffe und Optimierung der Profil-Geometrien, damit Sie ein zuverlässiges und wirtschaftliches Produkt erhalten.

Customizing

Standards
anpassen

Die Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH bietet individuelle Profil-Produkte ebenso effizient und wirtschaftlich an, wie andere Hersteller Massenprodukte, die lediglich Standards abdecken. Unsere Kunden erhalten Profile, die ihren spezifischen Bedürfnissen oder Wünschen entsprechen und mit denen der Kunde den Aufwand in seiner eigenen Fertigung zu einem interessanten Preis minimieren kann. Um die Fertigung solch individueller Produkte möglich zu machen, interagieren unsere Kunden mit uns. Wir finden gemeinsam heraus, ob eines unserer bisher gefertigten Profile an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst werden kann oder ob wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein völlig neues Produkt entwickeln.

Prototyping

Die Serie 0

Die gemeinsam entwickelten Profil-Geometrien werden vor Ort in Schwerte unter Einhaltung aller an die Toleranzen gestellten Anforderungen ins CAD-System übertragen und dienen als Grundlage für den Bau eines Prototyps. Hier können Einzelstäbe zur Erprobung von neuen Geometrien oder Werkstoffvarianten produziert werden. Nach Prüfung dieser Serie 0 können noch Änderungen vorgenommen und weitere Abstimmungen für den zukünftigen Fertigungsprozess getroffen werden. Entspricht der Prototyp genau Ihrem Anforderungsprofil, dient er als Vorlage für eine Serien-Produktion.

Forschung

Wissenschaftliche
Kooperationen

Die Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH führt sowohl direkt wie auch im Rahmen des „Fachverbandes Fördertechnik und Intralogistik des VDMA“ in der „Forschungsgemeinschaft Intralogistik und Fördertechnik“ gemeinsam mit Technischen Universitäten vorwettbewerbliche Forschungsprojekte durch. Aktuelle Studien und Partner sind:

Intelligente Profile
Ein Projekt gemeinsam mit dem Institut für Transport und Automatisierungstechnik der Universität Hannover
Hubgerüste mit elektrischen Antrieben für Flurförderzeuge
Ein Projekt gemeinsam mit dem Institut für Technische Logistik und Arbeitssysteme der Technischen Universität Dresden
Themen der technischen Logistik
Projekte gemeinsam mit dem Lehrstuhl für Maschinenelemente und Technische Logistik an der Helmut-Schmidt-Universität Hamburg
Themen der Materialfluss-Logistik
Projekte gemeinsam mit dem fml – Lehrstuhl für Fördertechnik Materialfluss Logistik an der Technischen Universität München.

Das ist Chefsache!

Sie suchen einen kompetenten Kooperationspartner für Ihre Forschungsprojekte. Sie wollen von unserer Praxiserfahrung und unserem Know-how in Werkstoffkunde und Konstruktionstechnik profitieren? Sprechen Sie uns an. Unsere Experten erläutern im individuellen Gespräch Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit.