Hoesch profiles

Profiles from Schwerte

You provide the
specifications – we
develop the solution

Hoesch Special profiles are used as construction elements in almost all segments of the steel processing industry. The diverse profiling procedures at the site in Schwerte makes it possible to form the material in such a way that it meets the respective economical, construction and optical conditions. Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH is also an interesting partner for many industrial branches and companies as not only does it offer diverse production processes, but also processing steps such as sawing, milling, drilling, heat treatment and surface treatment.

System

Competent
development
partner

Hoesch Schwerter Profile develops customised profile solutions. Our company has all of the requirements for supporting other companies as a competent partner at the Schwerte site:

  • Leading quality standards
  • A high degree of engineering know-how
  • Innovative capabilities
  • Modern production facilities

A consistent closeness to customers is one of the most important three mainstays of our strategy, the others being cost efficiency and globalisation.

Production

Three processes –
best quality

Special profiles are manufactured using the hot rolling process by the starting material being shaped in lengths of up to 70 metres by it being passed through two cylindrical rollers that rotate in opposite directions. The products that are manufactured using this shaping technique are used in the most diverse industrial sectors. Whether in the automotive, transportation or railway industries – hot rolled special profiles provide innovative solutions everywhere.

Hot rolling

Play video

The cold-drawing process is a process with which metal is shaped in order to create complex profile cross-sections with an excellent degree of precision. Special profile bars are carefully pre-treated and descaled in one or more work steps before being drawn through a shaping draw-die. The drawing process enables the cross-section tolerances of the hot-rolled and hot extruded special profiles to be restricted further, thereby considerably improving the dimensional accuracy and the surface quality. Cold-drawn special profiles have the same precision as can be achieved with mechanical processing – but without any loss of material whatsoever, this being the difference when compared with conventional processing.

Cold-drawing

Play video

In the hot extrusion process, a steel block is removed from the furnace before being extruded into a profile strand using a shaping die and an extrusion punch that applies an extrusion pressure of 2,200 tonnes. The hot extrusion process provides considerable benefits when compared to other processes such as rolling, forging or mechanical processing as the hot extrusion process also enables complex profile shapes to be economically created even when using metal materials that are difficult to shape. The Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH extrusion plant has been an independent company “Hoesch Schwerter Extruded Profiles GmbH“ under the management of the CEO Pierre Münch since 1 August 2016, it thereby forming a network with the Cefival S. A. extrusion plan and the joint parent company Siderval S. p. A. . Regardless of the legal separation of “Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH“ with its rolling mill and drawing plant and “Hoesch Schwerter Extruded Profiles GmbH“ with its extrusion plant, a meaningful and proven corporate network continues to exist at the site in Schwerte.

Independent company for our extrusion plant

Play video

SE-|M|®

Up high with Hoesch

Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH has been working on a process that would enable lift mast profiles to be manufactured with a greater wear resistance in addition to them being designed for greater heights since 2003. The “specially engineered milled process“, or SE-|M|® was patented in 2008. The result of these years of work: The combination of the classic hot rolling process with a suitable material and an efficient mechanical processing makes it possible to meet the high demands.

SE-|M|® offers numerous benefits that take our customers higher and further:

  • the lowest possible tolerances (0.2 mm) in the main functional surface of the profile
  • improved wear resistance through the material selection and removal of the surface decarburisation
  • reduced costs when compared with cold-drawn profiles for example, due to a high degree of automation
Play video

Standard range

Our standard
profiles

Dimensions and
tolerances

Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH has constructed profiles that are repeatedly requested and ordered for diverse branches. Refer to our datasheets in order to see whether you can find a solution to your construction concern.

Small batch sizes

You only want to order a small quantity of our standard profiles? Then please contact our sales partner!

BMB Handels GmbH
Our trade partner in Austria
thyssenkrupp Schulte GmbH
Our trade partner in Southern Germany
Interfer Stahl GmbH
Our trade partner in Northern Germany

Our standard profiles do not exactly meet your requirements? Please contact us. We would be pleased to advise you!

Hoesch-Profile

Profile aus Schwerte

Sie liefern die
Vorgaben – wir entwickeln
die Lösung

Hoesch Spezialprofile werden in nahezu allen Bereichen der stahlverarbeitenden Industrie als Konstruktionselemente eingesetzt. Die verschiedenen Profilierungsverfahren am Standort Schwerte ermöglichen es, das Material so zu formen, dass es die jeweiligen wirtschaftlichen, konstruktiven und optischen Bedingungen erfüllt. Für viele Industriezweige und Unternehmen ist die Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH außerdem ein interessanter Partner, weil neben den unterschiedlichen Produktionsverfahren auch weitere Verarbeitungsschritte angeboten werden, wie zum Beispiel Sägen, Fräsen, Bohren, Wärmebehandlung und Oberflächenveredelung.

System

Kompetenter
Entwicklungs-
partner

Hoesch Schwerter Profile entwickelt kundenspezifische Profillösungen. Unser Unternehmen bietet am Standort Schwerte alle Voraussetzungen, um als kompetenter Partner an Ihrer Seite zu stehen:

  • führende Qualitätsstandards
  • ein hohes Maß an Ingenieur-Know-how
  • Innovationsfähigkeit
  • moderne Fertigungsstätten

Konsequente Kundennähe ist neben Kosteneffizienz und Internationalisierung der wichtigste der drei Eckpfeiler unserer Strategie.

Fertigung

Drei Verfahren -
beste Qualität

Bei der Herstellung von Spezialprofilen durch Warmwalzen wird das Vormaterial durch zwei zylindrische, sich in entgegengesetzter Richtung drehende Walzen in Längen bis zu 70 Meter umgeformt. Die Erzeugnisse dieser Umformtechnik kommen in den unterschiedlichsten Wirtschaftsbereichen zum Einsatz. Ob im Umfeld der Automobil-, Transport- oder Bahnindustrie – überall bieten warmgewalzte Spezialprofile innovative Lösungen.

Warmwalzen

Video abspielen

Der Prozess des Kaltziehens ist ein Verfahren, bei dem Metall verformt wird, um komplexe Profilquerschnitte mit exzellenter Präzision zu gewinnen. Dabei werden Spezialprofilstäbe nach sorgfältiger Vorbehandlung und Entzunderung in einem oder mehreren Arbeitsgängen durch eine formgebende Ziehmatrize gezogen. Durch den Ziehvorgang können die Querschnitttoleranzen warmgewalzter und warmstranggepresster Spezialprofile weiter eingeengt und damit die Maßgenauigkeit und Oberflächengüte deutlich erhöht werden. Kaltgezogene Spezialprofile bieten die gleiche Präzision, die durch maschinelle Bearbeitung erreicht werden kann – im Gegensatz zur konventionellen Bearbeitung jedoch ohne jeglichen Materialverlust.

Kaltziehen

Video abspielen

Beim Warmstrangpressen wird ein Stahlblock nach Verlassen des Ofens mittels eines Pressstempels und einer Presskraft von 2.200 Tonnen durch eine formgebende Matrize zu einem Profilstrang verpresst. Das Warmstrangpressen bietet gegenüber anderen Verfahren wie Walzen, Schmieden oder der maschinellen Bearbeitung erhebliche Vorteile. Denn durch das Warmstrangpressen lassen sich komplexe Profilformen auch unter Verwendung schwer umformbarer metallischer Werkstoffe ökonomisch herstellen. Das Presswerk der Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH wird ab dem 1. August 2016 als eigenständiges Unternehmen „Hoesch Schwerter Extruded Profiles GmbH“ unter der Leitung des Geschäftsführers Pierre Münch zusammen mit dem Presswerk Cefival S.A. und der gemeinsamen Muttergesellschaft Siderval S.p.A. in einem Verbund geführt. Unabhängig von der rechtlichen Trennung der „Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH“ mit ihrem Walz- und Ziehwerk und der „Hoesch Schwerter Extruded Profiles GmbH“ mit ihrem Presswerk wird es weiterhin einen sinnvollen, bewährten Verbund der Unternehmen am Standort Schwerte geben.

Eigenständige Gesellschaft für unser Presswerk

Video abspielen

SE-|M|®

Mit Hoesch hoch hinaus

Seit 2003 hat die Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH ein Verfahren erforscht, Hubmastprofile verschleißfester herzustellen und für größere Höhen auszulegen. 2008 wurde das „Specially engineered milled-Verfahren“, kurz SE-|M|® patentiert. Ergebnis der jahrelangen Untersuchung: Die Kombination des klassischen Warmwalzverfahrens mit einem geeigneten Werkstoff und einer effizienten mechanischen Bearbeitung macht es möglich, den hohen Anforderungen zu entsprechen.

SE-|M|® bietet eine Reihe von Vorteilen, die unsere Kunden höher- und weiterbringen:

  • geringstmögliche Toleranzen (0,2 mm) in der Hauptfunktionsfläche des Profils
  • verbesserte Verschleißfestigkeit durch Werkstoffauswahl und Entfernung der Randentkohlung
  • reduzierte Kosten zum Beispiel gegenüber kaltgezogenen Profilen durch einen hohen Automatisierungsgrad
Video abspielen

Standardprogramm

Unsere
Standard-Profile

Abmessungen und
Toleranz

Für verschiedene Branchen hat Hoesch Schwerter Profile GmbH Profile konstruiert, die immer wieder nachgefragt und bestellt werden. Überprüfen Sie anhand unserer Datenblätter, ob eine Lösung für Ihr Konstruktionsanliegen dabei ist.

Vertriebspartner:

Sie wünschen Standardprofile zu bestellen? Dann wenden Sie sich bitte an einen unserer Vertriebspartner!

thyssenkrupp Schulte GmbH
Unser Handelspartner in Süddeutschland!
BMB Handels GmbH
Unser Handelspartner in Österreich
ArcelorMittal Stahlhandel GmbH
Unser Handelspartner in Norddeutschland!

Unsere Standardprofile entsprechen nicht exakt Ihren Anforderungen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir beraten Sie gern!